How To Forget A Network On Mac: 2 Easy Methods

0
11

Along with a number of amazing features, Mac helps you to remember the frequently used password for your concern. After reaching the network area, Mac can connect you with the same automatically. Most of the time, people use to have more than one Wi-Fi connection at home or office location. In this scenario, you need to choose the preferable network connection every single time. Besides, you need to enter the updated password to start the work.

At this point of view, you do not want your Mac to remember the used password anymore. Therefore, people need to know how to forget a network on Mac. The easiest way to select the appropriate network is by making a long list of the same. By doing this, you will be able to click on the required network when needed. Besides, you will be able to normalize the speed of your Mac or Mac OS.

Few reasons behind forgetting the network

  • When you need to be connected with another Wi-Fi connection of your building.
  • To avoid any untidiness in your system you can easily clean the created list of several network connections.
  • While resetting the connectivity of your Mac.
  • This process is also useful while traveling when you need to use different network connections within a short time limit.

The above-mentioned reasons can insist anyone gain an overall idea on how to forget a network on Mac. By following these steps, people will understand the exact process of forgetting the network on their Mac with ease.

How to forget a network on Mac: Method 1

By deleting the list of used networks, you can be done with the task of forgetting the network on your Mac.

ALSO READ:  How to Delete Spotify Account in A Few Simple Steps

Step 1: At first, connect your Mac to the PowerPoint.

Step 2: You can notice the Wi-Fi icon in the menu bar on the right side.

how to forget a network on mac
www.google.com

Step 3: After that, click on the same to open the network options.

Step 4: Select the particular networking option which you want to delete from the list.

Step 5: Press on the (-) button right next to the network option in the list on your Mac book.

Step 6: This is how you can delete any of the networks easily. You need to repeat the same process for that.

There is another way to delete the used network from the list within some moments easily. Apart from this, you will be able to understand how to forget a network on Mac in a different way. By downloading this particular smart apps you will be able to be done with the work of forgetting network on Mac. You need to follow these simple steps to do the same.

How to forget a network on Mac: Method 2

Step 1: At first, download the Clean my Mac app on your system.

Step 2: After that, san the network you want to use.

how to forget a network on mac
www.google.com

Step 3: Then, you can easily delete any of the networks accurately.

Step 4: After doing the same, you can re-use the deleted network manually.

Step 5: At last, you are done with the work by saving the network.

This app will help you to keep your system as fast as before. It does not take that much space in your RAM as well.

How to forget a network on Mac the OS version: Method 1

Step 1: To forget a network on Mac, you need to click on the Wi-Fi symbol on your system.

ALSO READ:  How To Block Twitch Ads: The Most Effective Guide

Step 2: Then, you need to select the open network preference.

Step 3: After that, you can notice the Advance option in the right corner of the screen.

Step 4: Choose eduroam from the preferred network option.

Step 5: Select the option which looks like (-) sign t complete the task.

Step 6: Finally, click on the ok option to erase the previously used network symbols from the list.

How to forget network on Mac the OS version: Method 2

Step 1: In the beginning, you need to press the finder button.

Step 2: After that, in the menu bar, you will notice the go option. Click on the same.

Step 3: Then, choose the “go to folder” option to move forward.

Step 4: Then you need to type /library/preferences/system configuration/

Step 5: After that, click on the Go option to complete the task.

Step 6: You need to delete some of the necessary files.

Step 7: To clear the list box completely, you need to restart the computer again.

how to forget a network on mac
www.google.com

Step 8: After connecting the network with your Mac, you can easily remove the same from the list with the help of the previous method.

This is as simple as that. You are all done with the given task now. This is how anyone will be able to gain knowledge on how to forget a network on Mac and Mac OS accurately. However, after cancelling a particular network for once, you need to attach the same manually. The re-joining option can help you a lot in this case. Follow the below mentioned easy steps to re-active the deleted network connections.

Re-joining the forgotten network connection

Step 1: At first, click on the network button in the menu bar to start the process.

Step 2: After that, select the network preferences option.

Step 3: After that, you need to check the “automatically join this network” option.

ALSO READ:  How To Change Twitter Handle: A Simple Guide For You

Step 4: Finally, you need to save the changes by clicking on the save option.

These processes can be helpful to anyone to understand the whole process of deleting a network and re-activating the same network as well. After you know how to forget a network on Mac, you will also need to know how to re-join. Besides, you can be able to adjust the network settings while working on your Mac. The automatic network joining system is the best for any user. In this way, anyone can use the reachable networks with ease.

Most people use it to remove or delete unnecessary listed networks from their system. By doing this, they will be able to increase the speed of Mac. By clearing the earlier used Wi-Fi connection lists, you can assure a better and smoother performance to your Mac than before.

how to forget a network on mac
www.images.app.goo.gl

In modern times most people need to move from place to place frequently. Thus, the overall idea on how to forget a network on Mac will definitely help them to work more efficiently at any corner of the world. By knowing this particular process, they will be able to work with any kind of network connection from both home and workplace. Besides, a bunch of network connection list can increase the chances of making more mistakes while choosing the exact network connection in need.

Mac users are increasing with leaps and bounds. There are so many features, and the hard truth is that most users are unaware of them. It is impossible for any user to make complete use of the amazing features of Mac unless they know everything in detail. This blog on How To Clear System Storage on Mac: A Must Read For Mac Users! will surely those who want to learn about Mac features and their uses.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here