Do you want to remove your YouTube channel permanently or temporarily? Are you in search of the process of how to delete a YouTube channel? Do you want to complete this activity without leaving any trace of yourself?
At first, you have to remember that while deleting permanently your account of YouTube, you will also erase permanently all the videos you have previously posted to the site, with those all of your comments, likes or dislikes as well as messages will be deleted permanently.
Therefore, if you are not willing to erase your YouTube account permanently, then here is another way by which you will be able to choose to hide your YouTube account for some time.
In this how to delete a YouTube channel process there is a reversible step that can temporarily delete your videos, but the name of the channel and the channel page, and your previous likes, will still be visible to the other users.
The procedure of how to delete a YouTube channel takes only some minutes, but we all have to remember that as this process cannot be undone, so only continue with this if you are certain about your decision.
We know that you can have various reasons for deleting your YouTube channel. One of those maybe you don’t want to follow any YouTuber whom you had loved previously. Or maybe the channel is wasting your too much time therefore you don’t want to continue anymore. Therefore you just need a break from this and we are here to help you.
No matter what is the actual reason for your decision, the good news is that deleting a YouTube channel is really very easy process.
Just you have to know that when you remove the YouTube account, not only it will remove all of your videos, playlists, and subscriptions, but also all your comments and likes, messages, and all other hints of the YouTube account will be erased at the same time.
So, you can easily consider just hiding your content instead of deleting those, which is a reversible process that will remove much of your traces of the site. Most of the steps for erasing or hiding a YouTube account is the same, so let’s get started.
Simple steps on how to delete a YouTube channel or hide a YouTube account
- First of all just go to YouTube on your desktop browser and make sure that you have signed in.
- Then click on the account icon (which will be visible as an image, or a circle with a letter within it if an avatar has not been uploaded by you) at the top right corner of the screen.
- In the dropdown menu, click “Settings.”
- After that, on the next page, “click” “Advanced settings” at the bottom part of the menu on the left side.
5. Scroll down to the next page and click on the “DELETE CHANNEL” option.
- After this, verify your password, then make the decision, if you only want to hide your content then click “I want to hide my content” and check both boxes, after that click on the “HIDE MY CONTENT” in the blue colored box.
- On the other hand if you want to delete your YouTube account then you have to click on “ I want to permanently delete my content” and after that check the box, then complete the process by hitting the box “DELETE MY CONTENT”.
These above mentioned processes are the steps of how to delete a YouTube channel with the help of which you will definitely be able to get rid of the YouTube channel which you do not want to continue anymore or want to stop your activities temporarily. We hope that through this process we are able to solve your problem regarding this procedure. After you delete the channel permanently the channel URL will not be visible or searchable in the Analytics.
Want to learn more about the number one video platform in today’s time? Check out our blog on YouTube Studio – No. 1 Creators Studio – New Update.